Adoption Center open Tues. - Sat., 10am - 6pm (naptime 1 - 2pm) with no appointment needed!

Your Name (First and Last): 
Rey Weyler
Phone number (please include area code): 
Email address: 
Species of Pet: 
Pet's Sex: 
Is your pet spayed/neutered?: 
Pet's Age: 
Pit Bull Type
Weight (in pounds): 
Does your animal have a microchip?: 
How did you get your pet?: 
She was found wandering near PVA in West AVL in October 2020
How long have you had your pet? *: 
Since October 2020
How long can you keep your pet before surrendering? *If less than one week, please call our Safety Net helpline at 828 761-2008: 
2 or More Months
Why do you need to rehome your pet?: 
Not Right Fit
Check all the following that describe your pet: 
Couch potato
Likes to be touched
Likes men
Likes women
For dogs only - what is your dog's energy level?: 
For dogs only - what level of exercise does your dog usually get daily (exercise may include playing, walking, running, etc): 
30 minutes
What is something you love about your pet? What else should someone know about your pet?: 
Piglet loves food, napping, sunbathing, car rides and young puppies--in that order. Very low maintenance in the house: housebroken, can be alone for long periods of time, only chews on cardboard. OK in a crate--doesn't need one. Adores baby puppies and could potentially live with an older, calmer dog, reactive towards new dogs otherwise. She has little formal training but learns very quickly with positive reinforcement if food is involved! Great for the vet and adored by all who have met her. She is very vocal, will remind you when it's mealtime, and will let you know if a stranger shows up (but will love them). Would be fine if you work long hours! Ok with either a fenced yard or occasional leash walks--prefers to chill out in a cozy home. Not ideal for young children or elderly folx because she does not have perfect boundaries with her affection. Piglet is in need of a home through NO fault of her own. We have six dogs and one of them is attacking her but our house is too small to divide. **She has never picked a fight with any of the other 5, only ever defended herself.** Currently she has some health issues but we are happy to support financially in any way as long as we can stay in contact--we would keep her for the rest of her life but it is not safe for her.
Has your pet lived with: 
How many hours is your pet home alone each day?: 
Currently 2-8, could go longer
What does your pet dislike or fear?: 
Would like to eat cats. Uncomfortable/reactive with new dogs especially in her space/on leash.
Where is your pet kept during the day?: 
Mostly free roam in the house, occasionally crated to keep another dog from hurting her.
Where does your pet sleep at night?: 
In her bed or ours.
How does your pet ride in the car?: 
Great, she ADORES going on adventures.
Please list any past or present injuries, treatment or other medical histories.: 
Came to us with multiple worms, fleas, and over 100 kidney stones--all treated successfully. Currently scheduled for surgery to remove small tumors and getting medication for billiary hyperplasia (1 pill/day). We can fund any and all medical needs.
I agree that I will respond to all requests for more information about my pet in a timely manner (Checking No will stop Post): 
I certify that I am the lawful owner of the pet identified here: 

Back to All Rehoming Animals